Advent and Christmas Season Schedule

Dear Friends!

Below is the current schedule for Advent and Christmas.  Please note that it is available on the website and will be updated on the website anytime new information is available.

ST. MALACHI CHURCH
ADVENT EVENTS 2011
Wednesday Evening Prayer:      Wednesdays at 7PM
November 30: Eucharistic Adoration
December 7: Praying With Scripture
December 14: “With Roots in Eternity”   Taizé Prayer
December 22: Bridges to Contemplative Living

Eucharistic Holy Hour:    Thursdays from 11 AM to12 PM

Communal Penance Service: Sunday, December 4 at 2:00PM
St. Patrick Church
St. Herman Benefit Spaghetti Dinner: Sunday, December 4
at St. Malachi Parish Hall from 11 AM to 5 PM
All P.S.R  St. Nicholas Celebration:  Sunday, December 4
Mass at 11:00, luncheon and program at St. Malachi Center

First Reconciliation:  Tuesday, December 6 at 6:30PM
St. Malachi Church

Vigil of the Feast of the Immaculate Conception: Wednesday, Dec. 7
Mass at 5:30 PM
Feast of the Immaculate Conception: Thursday, December 8
Mass at 7 AM, 12 PM             5:30 PM at St. Patrick Church
Adult Faith Formation: Prayer & Reflection on the Sunday Gospels
Sundays, December 11 and 18   9:30 -10:45AM in the school

Holiday Fruit Baskets: Sunday, December 11
Delivery of fruit baskets to Seniors at Hi-Rises
Volunteers needed after 9:30 and 11AM Masses

Everyday Prophets: Tuesday, December 13 after noon Mass
Christina Austin from The Gathering Place

St. Malachi Center Christmas Boutique: Tuesday, December 13

Church Christmas Decorating: Sunday, December 18, after 12:30 Mass

Shared Ministry Christmas Caroling:  Sunday, December 18
Meet at St. Paul Community Church, 4:30 PM 4427 Franklin Blvd.

St. Malachi Center Shower Ministry Breakfast: Friday December 23

CHRISTMAS SEASON EVENTS
Christmas Eve, Saturday December 24: 4:30 & 10:00 PM
Prelude and Carol Singing begins one half hour before Mass

Christmas Day, Sunday, December 25: 9:30, 11:00 & 12:30

New Year’s Eve, Saturday, December 31: 4:30PM
New Year’s Day, Sunday, January 1: 9:30, 11:00 & 12:30

Feast of the Epiphany, Vigil Mass, Saturday, January 7, 4:30 PM
Epiphany Celebration:  Saturday, January 7, 6:00PM in Church
Supper to follow.

Feast of the Epiphany, Sunday, January 8: 9:30, 11:00 & 12:30

SACRAMENT OF RECONCILIATION (PENANCE)
Saturdays: 3:00 – 4:00 PM    Sundays: 8:45 – 9:00 AM

Sunday, December 4: 2:00 PM   Communal Penance, St. Patrick Church

More information on these events available as dates draw near.

Be Sociable, Share!
This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.